skip to content

Faculty of Mathematics



Nominations for student membership


Faculty Board – Two undergraduate places and one graduate place

An election of student members of the Faculty Board to serve for twelve months from 1 December 2016 to 30 November 2017 will be held on Thursday 24 November 2016. Voting will take place online and is by single transferable vote.  The election will be conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Statutes and Ordinances, pp. 113-116.  Votes can be cast between 8:00 am and midnight at (please note the page won't work until the vote opens on 24 November).

Who is eligible?

Two undergraduates may be elected by the undergraduates of the Faculty.  One graduate student may be elected by the graduate students (including Part III, MPhil and PhD students) in the Faculty.  Lists of undergraduates and graduates entitled to stand for election and to vote will be fixed to noticeboards in the CMS.

For more information about being a student rep contact or see


Nominations for these positions must be in writing; signed by the proposer and seconder and contain a statement of willingness to serve signed by the nominated person. Please note that the nominee, proposer, and seconder must all be on the electoral roll for the Faculty of Mathematics, i.e. current Maths students.

Forms are available from the Reception at CMS or by emailing the Undergraduate Office

Alternatively, you can download a copy of the nomination form here: Student Elections Nomination Form 2016.


Nomination forms must reach Hannah Fox, the Secretary of the Faculty Board, CMS, by 5.30pm, Thursday 17 November 2016.